CHATEAU VERSAILLES: DECORATIVE EXPERTS



Many of the most luxurious hotels and residences around the world, particularly in Paris, take their design inspiration directly from Chateau Versailles, where the sun king brought the most talented artisans and craftsmen from around Europe to create the palace back in the 16th century…



When replicating a look, it’s always preferable to find the best suppliers who use the finest materials available to produce a similar vibe – if not actually on the same scale as Versailles, then certainly with a similar appearance and ambience. For specialist finishes, furnishings and complementary services, we recommend:

Mirror glass:

Chelsea Glass http://www.chelseaglass.co.uk


Mirrors, gilded:

Sean Phelan http://www.mirrorgilding.com

Oficina Inglesa http://www.oficinainglesa.com


Gilding:

Henry van der Vijver http://www.hvart.co.uk


Busts and sculptures:

Guinevere Antiques http://www.guinevere_antiques.com


Plinths:

Haddonstone http://www.haddonstone.co


Wall coverings:

Schumacher http://www.schumacher.co.uk (below left, showing fabrics)

deGournay http://www.degournay.com



Paint:

Graphenstone’s ‘Chateau’ range by Tim Gosling (above, right)

http://www.graphenstone-ecopaints.com


Specialist paint finishes:

Clement Interiors http://www.clement-interiors.com (below, right)

Will Foster Studios http://www.willfosterstudios.com



Chandeliers:

Dimitri Stefanov http://www.dimitristefanov.com (see further down page installed at ‘Annabel’s’


Indoor and outdoor lighting:

John Cullen http://www.johncullenlighting.com


Flooring:

Walking On Wood http://www.walkingonwood.com

Tania Johnson http://www.taniajohnsondesign.com

Robert Clements: http://www.robertclements.co.uk

Matthew Wailes: http://www.matthewwailes.com



DECOR: Nicky Summer Interiors at 130 Park Lane (above, left); Bberry Interiors (above, right)


Furnishings:

Oficina Inglesa http://www.oficinainglesa.com – a variety of styles similar to below, right, as seen at Le Grand Controle, Versailles



Monogram service:

Initially London http://www.initiallylondon.com – as seen above, left


Beds:

And So To Bed http://www.andsotobed.co.uk


Fabrics:

Schumacher http://www.schumacher.co.uk

Fromental Design: http://www.fromental.co.uk

Carolyn Quartermaine http://www.carolynquartermaine.com (below, right)



Above, left: Gilded mirror by Oficina Inglesa set against wall painting by Will Foster Studios; Above, right: Calligraphy silks by Carolyn Quartermaine


Scented candles:

Nicky Summer Bougie http://www.nickysummerbougie.com

Diptyque http://www.diptique.com


Styling/Event props:

RVH Prop Hire http://www.rvhprophire.com


Garden Design:

Bartholomew Landscaping http://www.bartholomewlandscaping.com (below, right)



Art:

Oliver Richardson http://www.richardsonpaintings.com (above, left)


Garden planters:

Oxford Planters http://www.oxfordplanters.co.uk (above, right)


Antiques:

Criterion Auction House http://www.criterionauctioneers.com

Guinevere Antiques http://www.guinevere_antiques.com



Books:

John Sandoe Books http://www.johnsandoe.com

Guinevere Antiques http://www.guinevere_antiques.com


Curtains, drapes, bed canopies, soft furnishings:

The Dormy House http://www.thedormyhouse.com


EVENTS IN THE CHATEAU STYLE:


Objet and tableware:

Thomas Goode http://www.thomasgoode.com

Objet Luxe http://www.objetluxe.com


Floral decor:

RVH Floral Design http://www.rvhfloraldesign.com (below, right at Annabel’s – also showing chandelier by Dimitri Stefanov in the Silver Room)

Djordje Varda http://www.djordjevarda.com



Wines:

Leoube http://www.leoube.com (above, left)


Champagnes:

Krug http://www.krug.com (below, left)

Arlaux http://www.arlaux.com (below, right)




Event Design:

Matthew Robbins http://www.matthewrobbinsdesign.com (above)

Butler Service:

E.M. Butlers http://www.embutlers.com (below)



Private catering:

Alessandro Verdenelli (below, left), PS Tailored Events (below, centre), Alison Price (below, right)



CONTACT: http://www.nickysummer.com


Comments are closed.